Never Give Up!

So, it’s been a little over three months since I last posted, and a lot has happened. 

Just to name a couple of them: I’m still dealing with health issues from the December car accident, and this past Tuesday I had gallbladder removal surgery. 

I think it’s safe to say that I’ve been busy. What I haven’t been busy doing is blogging. (Although I’ve had lots of topic ideas.) 

One might say, that’s not a big deal, it’s not like it’s paying the mortgage. Yet, it is a big deal because I feel the Lord has called me to share about my Christian parenting walk. And, not doing what God says is kind of a big deal. 
So, I’ve found myself in that familiar predicament of not doing something I know I should do, and enjoy doing. Yet, the more time goes by, the more I feel condemned, embarrassed, and like I can’t do it. (Tell me I’m not the only one who knows what that feels  like!)

Interestingly, I have found renewed motivation from an unlikely place — my gallbladder surgery recovery this week. 

The experienced triggered really strong anxiety symptoms. My mom loaned me the book Battlefield of the Mind to help. There’s a section that talks about never giving up no matter situation, because God never gives up on us.  

Then today at church, the sermon was titled: Never Give Up! Pastor Tim preached about Paul and Barnabas in the book of Acts as they started their ministry, and the terrible trouble and failures the experienced. Yet, because they were called by God to share this incredible good news, they never gave up. Pastor asked what is it that God has called you to do that looks too hard?
In both reading and hearing messages about keeping going, my blogged popped into my mind. Plus, Rob and I went to a bookstore recently, and I met a Christan woman who was really struggling with her two young children. I thought, I wish I could share with her what the Lord has given me. Again, my blog came to mind!

So, I have decided that I am not giving up on my blog! God has put on my heart to share my Christian parenting story, and I am going to do it! I don’t know how I’m going to do it, and that’s okay. I have no idea where it will lead, or who it will effect, and that’s okay. I have faith that God knows what he is doing, and that He works out everything for good for those who love him. 

It’s been a productive week!

Let’s Connect: Share in the comments below, or on my Facebook page what God is calling you to do that you’ve almost given up on? What can you do to start again?

This entry was posted in Christ, Dream, Parenting, Productivity, Spiritual and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

